top of page

I AM


I AM

Accepted and approved

Welcomed and secure

He understands my silence and simple.

He smiles at my crazy, quirky, and complex.

Lit with His taste for adventure.

Walking with me now

Hues of green envelop us

Rolling down bedded pastures

Scents of peace.

Faithful, stalwart trees

In and out of its sienna arms

Swinging momentum

Through the forest breeze.

Suddenly,

Mighty and majestic mountains

Rugged pinnacles of ice

Be bold and courageous.

We climb.

Caught in the crevice of fear and doubt

His brawny bronzed arm, I grip

Be confident. Believe.

I trust You with all of my heart.

We climb.

Glacial white lions charging towards me

Deafening lies rumbling

Can’t see beyond the wicked grey.

I can’t see!

Listen to My Voice.

Stand in Me.

We climb.

Escalating,

Legs feeble and worn

Muscles pressed and agonizingly torn

He upholds me in his loving warmth

Don’t give up.

Take heart.

We climb.

This stenched flesh

Now charred and exuviating

Flecks of resplendent gold exposed

See, My treasure revealing

Sunset beauty

Rest

I’m told.

We climb

Perilous altitude

Choking, straining

We’re almost there.

Fading, thinning, almost gone-

My child, remember

BREATHE On.

Standing next to me

On these crystalline, turquoise waters

Breathing in this ethereal scent

Ears and eyes awed

At these magnificent waves’ event

We dive in

Zipping through Mercy’s deep

Dancing dolphins and chivalric whales

We play

Darting and splashing through the surface of Grace

We

Run, jump and fly

Free with the eagles in the sky

We fly

Leaping on billowy clouds of hope

We fly

Swirling through royal veils of yellow, purple, and blue

We fly

Laughing and playing

We fly

Surging in and out of Him

I fly

With me now

In me now

And I in Him

I understand, now

I AM

Child of God

Daughter

God’s Princess

I AM

Chosen by God

Since the beginning of time

It was my destiny to be His

I AM

Loved

Whole

Set Apart

Wonderfully Unique

Free

Royal

A Light

Ambassador

Witness

Appointed

Anointed

I AM

A

Voice

With Fellow Believers

AND

We declare

He IS Healer

We declare

He IS Faithful Friend

We declare

He IS Love

We declare

He IS Mercy

We declare

He IS Grace

We declare

He IS Lifter of our Head

We declare

He IS Freedom

We declare

He IS Good Shepherd

We declare

He IS Holy

We declare

He IS Just

We declare

He IS Mighty

We declare

He IS Righteous

We declare

He IS Counselor

We declare

He IS Joy

We declare

He IS Peace

We declare

He IS Redeemer

We declare

He IS Alpha and Omega

We declare

He IS Hope

We declare

He IS Truth

We declare

He IS the Root of David

We declare

He IS the Bread of Life

We declare

He IS Salvation

We declare

He IS the Word of God

We declare

He IS the Way

We declare

He IS Lord

We declare

He IS Living Water

We declare

He IS Life Eternal

We declare

He IS the Son of God

We declare

HIS NAME

is

JESUS.

 

Jesus told her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Anyone who believes in me will live, even after dying. Everyone who lives in me and believes in me will never ever die. Do you believe this?”

John 11:25, 26


bottom of page